(216)-712-6231 Tues-Fri 1-9 Sat 12-9 Sun 12-6
(216)-712-6231 Tues-Fri 1-9 Sat 12-9 Sun 12-6
Cart 0
SLAUGHTERHOUSE FIVE ORIGINAL GN HC (C: 0-1-2)
BOOM! STUDIOS

SLAUGHTERHOUSE FIVE ORIGINAL GN HC (C: 0-1-2)

Regular price $24.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Kurt Vonnegut's classic adapted in graphic novel form for the first time!
With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.
Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time.
Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.